Faculty

William Bristow

  • Professor of Atmospheric Science
wab5217@psu.edu

William H. Brune

  • Distinguished Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-3286
whb2@psu.edu

Xingchao (XC) Chen

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
xzc55@psu.edu

Eugene E. Clothiaux

  • Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
eec3@psu.edu

Kenneth J. Davis

  • Professor of Atmospheric and Climate Science
(814) 863-8601
kjd10@psu.edu

Anthony C. Didlake Jr.

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-4636
didlake@psu.edu

Jenni L. Evans

  • Director, Institute for Computational and Data Sciences, phone: +1 (814) 867-6075
  • Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, phone +1 (814) 865-3240
  • Website: https://icds.psu.edu/director
Jenni.Evans@psu.edu

Chris E. Forest

  • Professor of Climate Dynamics
  • Earth and Environmental Systems Institute Associate
  • Director, Penn State Center for Earth System Modeling, Analysis, and Data (ESMAD)
(814) 865-0710
ceforest@psu.edu

Jose D. Fuentes

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-1585
jdfuentes@psu.edu

Melissa Gervais

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
  • Faculty fellow of the Institute for Computational and Data Sciences (ICDS)
  • Adjunct Associate Research Scientist Lamont Doherty Earth Institute (LDEO)
(814) 863-3920
mmg62@psu.edu

Steven J. Greybush

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology
  • Associate Director, Center for Advanced Data Assimilation and Predictability Techniques
  • Co-Hire, Institute for Computational and Data Sciences
(814) 867-4926
sjg213@psu.edu

John Harlim

  • Professor of Mathematics and Meteorology
  • Faculty Co-Hire, Institute for Computational and Data Sciences
(814) 863-9024
jharlim@psu.edu

Jerry Y. Harrington

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Associate Head, Graduate Program in Meteorology
jyh10@psu.edu

Gregory S. Jenkins

  • Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, Geography, and African Studies.
(814) 865-0479
gsj1@psu.edu

Matthew R. Kumjian

  • Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
(814) 863-1581
kumjian@psu.edu

Sukyoung Lee

  • Distinguished Professor of Meteorology
  • John T. Ryan, Jr. Faculty Fellow in the College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
(814) 863-1587
sxl31@psu.edu

Laifang Li

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
  • Earth and Environmental Systems Institute Associate
  • Faculty Co-Hire of the Institute for Computational and Data Sciences
(814) 867-4750
lfl5240@psu.edu

Kelly Lombardo

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
(814) 865-3241
lombardo@psu.edu

Paul Markowski

  • Distinguished Professor of Meteorology
  • Department Head
(814) 863-3012
pmarkowski@psu.edu

Raymond G. Najjar, Jr.

  • Professor of Oceanography
  • Joint Appointment with the Department of Geosciences
rgn1@psu.edu

Jon M. Nese

  • Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
  • Teaching Professor in Meteorology
  • Weather World Host, Feature Writer & Producer
(814) 863-4076
j2n@psu.edu

Ying Pan

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
(814) 865-8077
yyp5033@psu.edu

John M Peters

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
John.M.Peters@psu.edu

Yvette Richardson

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of EMS
(814) 865-7482
yrichardson@psu.edu

David J. Stensrud

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-0478
david.stensrud@psu.edu

Colin Zarzycki

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology and Climate Dynamics
(814) 863-6888
czarzycki@psu.edu

Yunji Zhang

  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Director, Penn State Center for Advanced Data Assimilation and Predictability Techniques
yuz31@psu.edu